Author Topic: xbox version?  (Read 2921 times)

SneakerElph

• PGP
xbox version?
« on: February 26, 2006, 12:38:30 PM »
hey, i've been playing DP for awhile now (we even had a mini LAN at our school that was mostly DP), and i thought that it would be cool to have an xbox version of this game. Quake 2 was ported to the xbox, and i dont think it would be much harder to get DP ported as well. now of course i'm not a coder and i have no idea on the difficulty of this, but i think it would be a reallly cool thing to be able to play DP on my modded xbox. i dont mean to start a flame war, or to try to make you do something that you don't want to, i'm simply saying that if you have the time a resources, an xbox version would be much appreciated. oh, BTW, the xbox port of quake 2 is called "Quake 2x"

hauke

• VM-68
Re: xbox version?
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2006, 01:13:35 PM »
I want dp for the GameBoy

SneakerElph

• PGP
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2006, 02:05:06 PM »
...thanks for that... you know, i'm not trying to get someone to do the impossible. i'm simply saying that if quake 2 was ported to the xbox, then DP should be easily ported.

Matze

• 68 Carbine
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2006, 02:08:25 PM »
Well, i dont know anything about that, but i guess that team taht deported q2 was more than about 2.

lekky

• Autococker
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2006, 02:11:53 PM »
lol

i think it will be down to time. jits seems to have a lot on his plate, so i seriously doubt he could do this, and even if he could, i don't see why he would, as you'd be the only one playing it.

Excalibur

• 68 Carbine
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2006, 02:57:38 PM »
i believe that it would cost alot to do that. "making the cd's and all" but if im right he could not sell them. because its a quake2 mod "that does not need q2 anymore" but id software techanly owns dp if im not wrong. so any money made off the mod is theres. so they can sue jit for making money off of it.

jitspoe

• Administrator