Author Topic: Hand switch help.  (Read 1872 times)

capo

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 249
Hand switch help.
« on: January 08, 2010, 11:11:45 AM »
I was playing with shk lastnite and asked him what his left and right hand were binded to. He replied and told me that it was Z. I was curious to see how he got two binds on one key.(I know its possible... lol) Anyways, He told me that he went to Setup ---> Controls ---> Weapons. And did it from there Selecting the 'Hand Switch' thats listed there. What I don't like about that is, Say for example your Right hand, you press Z its Left hand, You press Z again, and its center hand, Press it again and its back to  right.

Is there anyway Eliminating Center? SO that, its like... Right, Press Z and its left, press z and its right, etc.
If possible, can someone make it?

Justinph5

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1159
Re: Hand switch help.
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2010, 11:26:46 AM »
It uses aliases.

I don't know the exact commands, but someone will come in here soon with them. Its something like:

bind z rhand
alias rhand 'set-hand-right' 'bind z mhand'
alias mhand 'set-hand-middle' 'bind z lhand'
alias lhand 'set-hand-left' 'bind z rhand'

zimtstern

  • Committee Member
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1356
Re: Hand switch help.
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2010, 02:36:15 PM »
bind "MOUSE2" "cvar_inc hand 1 0 2"

Gamabunta

  • Committee Member
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 703
Re: Hand switch help.
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2010, 03:05:05 PM »
Without center hand it would be:
bind "z" "cvar_inc hand 1 0"
most probably

capo

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 249
Re: Hand switch help.
« Reply #4 on: January 08, 2010, 03:45:39 PM »
Without center hand it would be:
bind "z" "cvar_inc hand 1 0"
most probably

Lol, I've tried that already. All it does is, Go from Right to left once, and stay on left. Like its stuck or something. What I want, is for it to cycle. :P

capo

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 249
Re: Hand switch help.
« Reply #5 on: January 08, 2010, 03:49:48 PM »
ohhh, Figured it out.

It's bind "z" "cvar_inc hand 1 0 1"

I could of swore I done that before o.O

Owell, thanks for the help guys, much appreciated.

Gamabunta

  • Committee Member
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 703
Re: Hand switch help.
« Reply #6 on: January 08, 2010, 03:54:15 PM »
What about:

Code: [Select]
alias +hand "hand 0"
alias -hand "hand 1"
bind "z" "+hand"
Might work, didn't try.