Author Topic: Console will not go away.  (Read 2718 times)

_KLOWN_

• PGP
Console will not go away.
« on: August 14, 2010, 07:52:13 PM »
I am new to this game.  When I join a server, the console comes down and tells me about the name of the game, the makers, their website, and appears to have a "message of the day" of the server operator.  I thought I could hit the console key "~" and it would go away so I can play.  Well it doesn't.  Any help would be appreciated.
Also, what are the system requirements for this game and why are they NOT posted in the Docs/FAQ section?
Thanks guys.

Zorchenhimer

• Autococker
Re: Console will not go away.
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2010, 07:54:04 PM »
Does the map start with it down?  When you don't have a file that the server requires you to have, you download it from the server.  During this process the console remains down.

_KLOWN_

• PGP
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2010, 08:01:08 PM »
The map starts, i see my gun for a second and the console comes down with the info mentioned above.  No files are showing as being downloaded.

_KLOWN_

• PGP
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2010, 08:27:16 PM »
I just installed on another computer at my house and joined a game fine.  I tried to log in from my other computer (the one with the issue) and I see the following in the console of the computer that is in the server (with out the issue): Login failed for _KLOWN_  next line _KLOWN_ was kicked next line _KLOWN_ disconnected.

_KLOWN_

• PGP
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2010, 09:30:48 PM »
SOLVED:
I un-installed the game.  Renamed the old install directory.  Then re-installed.  Works now.  Strange...

Do you know what the system requirements are for this game?

Zorchenhimer

• Autococker
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2010, 03:02:44 AM »