Author Topic: Keyboard problems  (Read 4904 times)

b00nlander

• Autococker
Keyboard problems
« on: June 26, 2011, 06:19:45 AM »
Hi,

so I just started playing this a little bit again, but I am having some serious problems with my keyboard.

The problem occurs when I press 2 keys at the same time for a certain time span: the sideways direction key seems to lose its effect, so I only drift straight forward, I can't even change direction (look) with the mouse. It is the same effect for WASD as it is for the arrow-keys, and this all gives me the feeling that it's not the typical problem with 2 keys being on the same circuit.

Does anyone have an explanation? Maybe it's a windows setting (something with pressed keys) that I'm unaware of (Windows 7)?  It's kinda difficult to play if you can't turn after running in one direction for a second or two :(

zimtstern

• Committee Member
  • Autococker
Re: Keyboard problems
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2011, 12:01:42 PM »
I remember i had the same issue years ago. I kept playing for about a half hour or a bit more and the issue was gone.

Hco.

• PGP
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2011, 03:49:34 PM »
I experienced the same problems right after I downloaded a hand script, it kept moving to the right when I would press two keys (ex: WASD).  I just uninstalled/reinstalled the game and it works fine now.

webhead

• Autococker
« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2011, 05:08:58 PM »
bad hand script?

Hco.

• PGP
« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2011, 09:37:41 PM »
Possibly, however the hand script worked fine the second time I tried it.

b00nlander

• Autococker
« Reply #5 on: June 28, 2011, 11:13:53 AM »
not using any scripts :(

well, I updated from build 30 to 32 yesterday and it seemed fine after that. Hopefully the bug is gone

[edit] nope, it's not gone. and it seems to occur with every set of keys, too :(
« Last Edit: June 28, 2011, 01:40:40 PM by b00nlander »

Hco.

• PGP
« Reply #6 on: June 28, 2011, 03:32:56 PM »