Author Topic: Admins  (Read 4703 times)

BabyGurl

• PGP
Admins
« on: December 19, 2004, 04:59:20 PM »
are admins supposed to kick people out of games b/c of their names?  ???

jitspoe

• Administrator
  • Autococker
Re: Admins
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2004, 05:30:02 PM »
What name were you using?  If it was extremely long or offensive, perhaps.  If you were playing on the graffiti servers, well, let's just say those are "play at your own risk" servers.  The admins there tend to be extremely abusive.  It's better to just play somewhere else.

BabyGurl

• PGP
« Reply #2 on: December 19, 2004, 08:41:04 PM »
nope my name was >>ww<< BabyGurl . the name i had since i started playing.

jitspoe

• Administrator
  • Autococker
« Reply #3 on: December 19, 2004, 10:38:22 PM »
What server were you on?

~

« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2004, 12:22:22 PM »
Graffiti is just plain bad even though there is alot of people at their servers the admins can be descriminating and unfair.

Cadmanj's and Sad's server are both O.K. with some decent admins. Evil's server,  you should be prepared for a constant suppy of jump maps, but overall it's kept pretty clean, any very bad language is kicked almost imeadeatly.

But Apex, is just right :D. The few admins it does have are respectful and won't kick unless a serious offense or reason, if you are to be kicked for any reason it will be stated to you why. Anyway...just a few quick guides to the servers.

loial21

• Autococker
« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2004, 09:08:16 PM »
Baby gurl,

I think waht happened to you might be realted to these 2  threads    Illegable Server Messages/q2patch

jits did you fix this ...i have not had one Illegable Server Message in serveral weeks?

or worse yet has the word spread enough that there was no real funcationallity of those fonts other than getting people kicked during matches or public games

Rocker 21

« Reply #6 on: December 27, 2004, 12:38:22 PM »