Author Topic: grenades in 4v4  (Read 2923 times)

Shreds

• Stingray
grenades in 4v4
« on: February 12, 2006, 01:36:43 PM »
I'm wondering if grenades will be in 4v4.

I'd like them to be in for quite a few reasons:
-they break a stale game when one team blocks entrances (camps)
-a well placed grenade is often as much skill as winning rounds with a vm68
-they were part of the game since i started playing
-grenades in 4v4 matches are used as strategy and not wasted. Unlike pub games where people grab and throw at random most of the time.

Concerns I have:
-Impact-> I find these like the BFG of pball. It takes little skill to use and takes away from true organized gameplay. a defending team in a base has an unlimited about of these BFG shots and the attacking team is FORCED into running into them.

Final thoughts:
Grenades are a HUGE part of gameplay. I feel they should be included.
If they are, I feel impact grenades need to be removed.
If grenades are included and people feel impact grenades should be part of the game, its still better then no grenades. However, I suggest careful consideration when allowing impact (read "BFG") grenades.

----

Second question
-Where are smoke grenades? is there a video problem that makes this unfair for some people or do people feel they shouldn't be involved in gameplay?
-If there is no graphical problem with smoke grenades, I cant even begin to express my disappointment that these are not in the game.

jitspoe

• Administrator
  • Autococker
Re: grenades in 4v4
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2006, 03:31:46 PM »
Bain said something about including grenades once the proper client side support is implemented for primed grenades (read: when build 16 is released).

XtremeBain

• Autococker
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2006, 05:06:10 PM »
Sorry Shreds, but grenades will not be included in the 4on4 tourney for the following reasons: