Author Topic: Build 22  (Read 6934 times)

jitspoe

  • Administrator
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 18802
Build 22
« on: April 02, 2008, 07:16:12 PM »
http://dplogin.com/files/clients/windows/paintball2_build022_update_pretest1.exe

Hopefully this at least lets people on Vista run maps, and, in theory, adds cvars to file list widgets for Zorch to work his magic.

Garrett

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1372
Re: Build 22
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2008, 07:23:33 PM »
Sweet deal.  I'll wait a day or two before I post the build on Fileradar for you just in case there are any major bugs.

Eiii

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 4595
Re: Build 22
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2008, 07:29:57 PM »
Yee-haw. Everything works as expected over here.

Question: Why isn't this in 'General Development'? As far as I can tell, this is only requesting feedback, not providing it.

Garrett

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1372
Re: Build 22
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2008, 08:11:48 PM »
Monkeyed around with it and didn't see any bugs.  Let me know when its okay to upload it to fileradar.

Zorchenhimer

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2614
Re: Build 22
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2008, 08:25:33 PM »
Hopefully this at least lets people on Vista run maps, and, in theory, adds cvars to file list widgets for Zorch to work his magic.

In theory?  Crap....

:P

Edit:  Nope, doesn't work.  But just in case, should this work?

Code: [Select]
pb2menu 1

command "set menu_strip maps/"
command "set menu_map maps/*.bsp"

widget
type select
filedir "pball/$menu_map$"
strip ".bsp"
strip "pball/$menu_strip$"

(That's obviously stripped down)
« Last Edit: April 02, 2008, 08:54:35 PM by Zorchenhimer »

Holo

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 103
Re: Build 22
« Reply #5 on: April 02, 2008, 09:16:48 PM »
It still seems as though i can't run maps in my config with Vista. I still get the whole ERROR: Game ERROR: Failed to bind socket (10022)

oli887

  • Stingray
  • Posts: 69
Re: Build 22
« Reply #6 on: April 03, 2008, 06:12:41 AM »
It still seems as though i can't run maps in my config with Vista. I still get the whole ERROR: Game ERROR: Failed to bind socket (10022)

Same here. still got that error

jitspoe

  • Administrator
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 18802
Re: Build 22
« Reply #7 on: April 03, 2008, 02:36:59 PM »
Sweet deal.  I'll wait a day or two before I post the build on Fileradar for you just in case there are any major bugs.
Please don't redistribute the "pretest" versions.

Zorch: try command "set menu_strip maps/;set menu_map maps/*.bsp"  And define "doesn't work".

Holo: Bummer.  It's supposed to just display a warning in that case.  I'll have to look at it again.

Krewzer

  • Stingray
  • Posts: 98
Re: Build 22
« Reply #8 on: April 03, 2008, 03:11:05 PM »
I can't load a map either... same error as the others.

wafflez205

  • 68 Carbine
  • Posts: 275
Re: Build 22
« Reply #9 on: April 03, 2008, 03:22:11 PM »
question. is the problem with the funname menu fixed? (flags can only be "u" or "s")

oli887

  • Stingray
  • Posts: 69
Re: Build 22
« Reply #10 on: April 03, 2008, 04:10:03 PM »
I guess


WHAT'S NEW:

build022 (2008-03-29):
- Feature: Added support for variables in file list widgets.
- Bugfix: Fixed "flags can only be 'u' or 's'" issue with the menu.
- Media: New entity files for castle1 and midnight to allow for more game modes, such as TDM and KOTH.

jitspoe

  • Administrator
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 18802
Re: Build 22
« Reply #11 on: April 03, 2008, 06:38:59 PM »
Those of you getting the error - could you do a complete condump?

oli887

  • Stingray
  • Posts: 69
Re: Build 22
« Reply #12 on: April 03, 2008, 06:46:19 PM »
There you go.

Code: [Select]
------- Loading ref_pbgl.dll -------
ref_gl version: PB2GL 0.22
Initializing OpenGL display
...setting mode 6: 1024 768 FS
...attempting fullscreen
...using desktop display depth of 32
...calling CDS: ok
GL PFD: Colour(32bits) Depth(24bits)
Stencil(8bits)
------------------------------------

------- sound initialization -------
Initializing DirectSound
Creating DS buffers
...using secondary sound buffer
   2 channel(s)
   16 bits/sample
   44100 bytes/sec
dsound init succeeded
sound sampling rate: 44100
------------------------------------

joystick not found -- no valid
joysticks (a5)

====== Paintball II Initialized ======


70.85.9.178:27900: vninitresponse
70.85.9.178:27900: vnresponse
]map midnight
********************
ERROR: Game Error: Failed to bind socket (10022)
********************
==== ShutdownGame ====
]condump
usage: condump <filename>
]condump console
Dumped console text to ./pball/console.txt.

jitspoe

  • Administrator
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 18802
Re: Build 22
« Reply #13 on: April 03, 2008, 08:03:54 PM »
Try this:

set public 0
map <mapname>

Holo

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 103
Re: Build 22
« Reply #14 on: April 03, 2008, 09:31:24 PM »
Try this:

set public 0
map <mapname>

Ahh! Finally it works now! Thanks.

Zorchenhimer

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2614
Re: Build 22
« Reply #15 on: April 03, 2008, 10:13:15 PM »
Zorch: try command "set menu_strip maps/;set menu_map maps/*.bsp"  And define "doesn't work".

Still no go.  And "doesn't work" as in it returns an empty list box.

Edit:  Hmm, thats interesting.

Code: [Select]
command "set menu_strip pball/maps/;set menu_map pball/maps/*.bsp"

widget
type select
filedir "$menu_map$"
strip ".bsp"
strip "$menu_strip$"

The game crashes and is killed by windows.

Bono

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 193
Re: Build 22
« Reply #16 on: April 03, 2008, 11:30:18 PM »
What is this "menu_strip,menu_map" and other?

I must use its when build 22 is full released? (In my, Polish mod)

Henkka

  • 68 Carbine
  • Posts: 335
Re: Build 22
« Reply #17 on: April 04, 2008, 05:03:22 AM »
Try this:

set public 0
map <mapname>
lol, yeah, works.

oli887

  • Stingray
  • Posts: 69
Re: Build 22
« Reply #18 on: April 04, 2008, 06:09:22 AM »
Here is the fixed menu i made. Simply paste it in the menu folder.

Zorchenhimer

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2614
Re: Build 22
« Reply #19 on: April 04, 2008, 12:45:49 PM »
What is this "menu_strip,menu_map" and other?

I must use its when build 22 is full released? (In my, Polish mod)

When I get it working correctly, I'll let you know for your Polish translation/mod.