Author Topic: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help  (Read 4565 times)

chris123

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 150
jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« on: April 08, 2009, 01:03:54 PM »
hey i am making this web and i have a script to login on forums plzz help :D

Justinph5

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1159
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2009, 01:10:18 PM »
I'm sure many people in here could help you figure it out, not just Jitspoe. You should address it to everyone.

chris123

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 150
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2009, 01:11:27 PM »
can any one help me plz :D

_burnt

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 698
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #3 on: April 08, 2009, 01:13:14 PM »
i think they wont help you if you spam like that...

chris123

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 150
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #4 on: April 08, 2009, 01:28:26 PM »
like i have a script but if i just paste it and look at the preview it the script shows

Justinph5

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1159
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #5 on: April 08, 2009, 01:44:03 PM »
1. make sure to paste it into the code and not into a WYSIWYG previewer.

2. make sure there are brackets < > around the script(s) to define it as code.

3. sometimes links and things won't show properly if the page is not on your server, preview it from off of your server.

4. make sure that your server supports whatever function you are trying to do.

5. calm down and think before you type JEEZ!

chris123

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 150
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #6 on: April 08, 2009, 01:51:54 PM »
does jitspoe pay for his login thing

chris123

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 150
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #7 on: April 08, 2009, 01:53:09 PM »
<?php

class sessions {

       function sessions_page_start ( ) {

              session_start ( );

              if ( $_SESSION[username] ) {

                     $this->sessions_check ( );

              }

       }

       function sessions_check ( ) {

              global $db; // database class (uses one almost the same as phpbb 2.x
              global $REMOTE_ADDR; // users ip

              $sql = "select `username` from " . USERS_TABLE . " where `username` = '" . $_SESSION[username] . "' AND `ses_id` = '" . md5 ( session_id ( ) . $_SESSION[loged_in_time] . $REMOTE_ADDR ) . "'";
              $result = $db->query($sql); // mysql query

              if( !$db->numrows ( $result ) ) { // delete the session(log them out) if the ses_id doesn't match the usernames. Prevents session jacking.

                     $this->sessions_logout ( );

              }

       }
       
       function sessions_logout ( ) {

              unset ( $_SESSION[username] );
              unset ( $_SESSION[loged_in_time] );

              session_destroy ( );

       }

       function sessions_login ( $username, $password ) {

              global $db;
              global $REMOTE_ADDR;

              if ( isset ( $username ) and isset ( $password ) ) { // checks username and password was sent to the function.

                     $_SESSION[username] = $username;  // sets the username for the session.
                     $_SESSION[loged_in_time] = time ( ); // sets the time of log in, this is needed for session checking.

                     $sql = sprintf ( "update " . USERS_TABLE . " set `ses_id` = '" . md5( session_id ( ) . $_SESSION[loged_in_time] . $REMOTE_ADDR ) . "' where username='%s' AND password = '%s'", addslashes ( $username) , addslashes ( $password ) ); // updates the session ses_id.
                     $result = $db->query($sql);

              }
       }
}

?>


Justinph5

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1159
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #8 on: April 08, 2009, 02:02:50 PM »
did you try what I said?

does you server allow php / sql?

wouldn't just be easier to download and install a phpbb forum onto your server instead of trying to put together all the parts?

chris123

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 150
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #9 on: April 08, 2009, 02:13:05 PM »
ok i need help i download it

Justinph5

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1159
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #10 on: April 08, 2009, 02:28:16 PM »
why do I try?

http://php.about.com/od/phpbb/ss/phpbb_install.htm

what host are you using? do you even know if it supports this? do you even know what this entails?

XtremeBain

  • Developer
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1470
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #11 on: April 08, 2009, 02:35:45 PM »
This sounds like you're getting in over your head... lol

Let me know when you get this working, I'll inject the crap out of it.

chris123

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 150
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #12 on: April 08, 2009, 02:50:19 PM »
what does this mean

You now need to connect to your website via FTP, and decide where you want your forum to reside. If you want the forum to be the first thing shown when you go to www.yoursite.com, then upload the contents of the phpBB2 folder (not the folder itself, just everything inside of it) to yoursite.com when you connect.

If you want your forum to be in a sub folder (for example www.yoursite.com/forum/) you must first create the folder (the folder would be called 'forum' in our example), and then upload the contents of the phpBB2 folder into the new folder on your server.



so make a folder on ur desktop or ?

Justinph5

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1159
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #13 on: April 08, 2009, 02:55:55 PM »
do you even have a freaking host? you still won't answer!

I can tell you've NEVER made a website before. Learn how to make websites first, then you can worry about forums.

edit: before any of that, learn how the internet works.

chris123

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 150
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #14 on: April 08, 2009, 03:01:23 PM »
lol i made a web before umm it is  hosted from free webs.com

chris123

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 150
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #15 on: April 08, 2009, 03:02:55 PM »

Justinph5

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1159
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #16 on: April 08, 2009, 03:10:17 PM »
sigh.......







sigh....

http://s1.zetaboards.com/zb/index/

use those forums and use their support forums to get help. No one here can help you. Jitspoe can't help you, these forums are COMPLETELY different than what you can handle.

the only other help you can get is google.

jitspoe

  • Administrator
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 18802
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #17 on: April 09, 2009, 04:04:54 PM »

chris123

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 150
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #18 on: April 09, 2009, 08:28:22 PM »
yea how do i put that script on my fourms

coLa

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1178
Re: jitspoe how do i put the login script on my fourms plz help
« Reply #19 on: April 09, 2009, 09:37:14 PM »
i dont think you can do that. my dad is lawyer ill ask him