Author Topic: Newbie here; a few questions  (Read 2455 times)

jaydog

• PGP
Newbie here; a few questions
« on: May 02, 2006, 03:06:28 AM »
Hi DP Forum,

Well I am new to online gaming this is actually the first online game i have taken part in so be kind folks we were all new once at something.

Off line I have been playing URT2003 for sometime on LAN but not online ever.

I found this game last week when looking around sourceforge.net I went home loaded it and with in minutes I was hopping onto public games and it's been addictive ever since. I thought I would give it a crack as I have been playing Real Paintball since the late 1980s.

I have a few questions and Digtal Paintball Virgin.
Any help woud be great.

1/ When I refresh the server list is their any games I should not just hop in and join ?

2/ Is their any rules that should be followed about playing on the servers.

3/ Also any help clues and tips for a new person.

4/ And the final one, as I go into a new game it take some time for new maps, images and sounds to load up, is their any place or way I can download all of this in advance and copy them to a folder on the PC to save this wait.

Many thanks and any clues, links and tips for a new guy will be great.....

One thing that I like about this is I am getting to old for the pain from real paintballs, this is darn fine alternative.

Cheers for now.

Jay
« Last Edit: August 04, 2015, 01:26:43 AM by webhead »

Noob

Hi Jay. I am pretty new also but here is what I have learned so far:

1. Usually the public list is the public list. If there is one you shouldn't join, it will usually be passworded and you will get a message saying so when you try to join.

2. There are rules on just about every server. Cheating and disruptiveness are usually the biggest offenses.