Author Topic: [Bug] - Server autojoin  (Read 6127 times)

prozajik

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 761
[Bug] - Server autojoin
« on: May 27, 2011, 01:55:16 PM »
So i find this odd thing when i was trying to disable autojoin
i was setting server and when i used config like this
Quote
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------
// GENERIC SERVER INFO
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------

set hostname "
set website "http://www.____" s
set admin "k" s
set e-mail "" s
set location "Germany" s

set public 1 // set to 0 if you don't want this on the public server list
set password "" // Password required to connect

setmaster dplogin.com master0.gamespy.com

// ----------------------------------------------------------------------
// MESSAGE OF THE DAY
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------

set motdfile pball/configs/motd.txt

// ----------------------------------------------------------------------
// ROTATION
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------

set rot_file pball/configs/rotation.txt

// ----------------------------------------------------------------------
// GENERAL SETTINGS
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------

sv autojoin 0
set ffire 0
set grenadeffire 0
set timelimit 20
set fraglimit 50
set elim 60 // time (in seconds) before players respawn
set gren_explodeonimpact 0
set deadtalk 0 // set to 1 to allow dead players to talk to living
set sv_maxvelocity 4096
set swear_filter 0
set sv_votemapenabled 0
set idle 0 // time (in seconds) before idle players are put on observer
set guntemp_inc 0
set maxclients 16
set flagcapendsround 0
set floodprotect 0
set deadtalk 1
set sv_minclientbuild 29
set g_autobalance 0
set g_autorecord 1
set g_autorecord_prefix freez_
set sv_login 2


// ----------------------------------------------------------------------
// MATCH SETTINGS
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------

set allow_match 0 // set to 1 to enable the "match" command for clan matches
set matchmode_cfg "matchmode.cfg"
set publicmode_cfg "publicmode.cfg"

// ----------------------------------------------------------------------
// CONSOLE LOGGING
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------
//
// logfile
// -------
// 0 - Disable console logging.
// 1 - Buffered logging.  File is wiped each server restart.
// 2 - Continuous logging.  File is wiped each server restart.
// 3 - Continous logging.  File is appended.

set logfile 3

// ----------------------------------------------------------------------
// STANDARD LOGGING
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------

// sl_logging
// ----------
// bit 1, val | 1 : display STDLogging to console
// bit 2, val | 2 : log STDLogging to sl_logfile
// bit 3, val | 4 : send UDP packets to server defined IPs (DISABLED)

// sl_logfile
// ----------
// the file to put the STDlog info in.
// # will be replaced with the PORT number of the server

// set sl_logging 2
// set sl_logfile server#.log

// ----------------------------------------------------------------------
// DOWNLOAD OPTIONS
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------

set allow_download         1
set allow_download_maps    1
set allow_download_models  1
set allow_download_sounds  1
set allow_download_players 1

// ----------------------------------------------------------------------
// OPERATOR SETTINGS
// ----------------------------------------------------------------------

// Use "login password" at the console to obtain op status of said level
// Commands are restricted by level in commands.cfg
set numpasses 5
set oppass1      
set oppass1level 1
set oppass2    
set oppass2level 50
set oppass3      
set oppass3level 100
set oppass4    
set oppass4level 150
set oppass5      
set oppass5level 200

rcon_password

the autojoin didnt work but when i just "exec"ed matchmode.cfg that contained only this
Quote
// Default match server settings.
// This file will be executed after a "matchmode" or "match" command,
// To specify the config to use for match mode, modify the "matchmode_cfg" setting.

set timelimit 20
set fraglimit 50
sv autojoin 0
set chasecamonly 0
set elim 60
set password ""
set ffire 0
set grenadeffire 0
set observerblackout 1
set flagcapendsround 0
set floodprotect 0
set idle 0
set sv_votemapenabled 0
set sv_minclientbuild 29
set g_autobalance 0
set gren_explodeonimpact 0
the autojoin 0 works without any problems

Any ideas why is it so or is it just a bug?

rockitude

  • Committee Member
  • 68 Carbine
  • Posts: 492
Re: [Bug] - Server autojoin
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2011, 02:52:35 PM »
.
« Last Edit: October 18, 2012, 07:08:54 PM by frugglepajamas »

webhead

  • Committee Member
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1185
Re: [Bug] - Server autojoin
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2011, 10:14:59 PM »
prozajik: I think I see a syntax error in your config.

Quote
set hostname "

There is no ending " .... you need 2 of them.

prozajik

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 761
Re: [Bug] - Server autojoin
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2011, 04:39:07 AM »
@Spain
it should be the same do you have "set autojoin 0" in server.cfg? And autojoin is working well for you?
@webhead
ye i was jsut deleting some rows. I am not going to post here logins :P. In the whole config there is an ending ;)

HaRmonY

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 211
Re: [Bug] - Server autojoin
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2011, 04:45:48 AM »
on our Severs (Multi-Cups.de Public/Cup) it works

webhead

  • Committee Member
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1185
Re: [Bug] - Server autojoin
« Reply #5 on: May 29, 2011, 08:09:49 AM »
@webhead
ye i was jsut deleting some rows. I am not going to post here logins :P. In the whole config there is an ending ;)

The line I was talking about is at the beginning of the file -- logins are at the end -- but if you deleted the hostname, then ok. :P

T3RR0R15T

  • Map Committee
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2593
Re: [Bug] - Server autojoin
« Reply #6 on: May 29, 2011, 09:29:41 AM »
You can try "autojoin off" instead of "autojoin 0", but normally both should work.

prozajik

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 761
Re: [Bug] - Server autojoin
« Reply #7 on: May 29, 2011, 11:35:05 AM »
@webhead
i wanted to type logins, etc ; ye i deleted hostname ;)

@all :D
ok i am talking about this. I have 2 exactly same commands 1. in server.cfg, 2. in matchmode.cfg
When i run server the server.cfg is loaded but the command mentioned doesnt work. When i type exec matchmode.cfg command works. This is what i mean ;)
PS: I know how to switch autojoin off (just execing config) i am trying to point out possible bug ;)

webhead

  • Committee Member
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1185
Re: [Bug] - Server autojoin
« Reply #8 on: May 29, 2011, 11:42:00 AM »
try taking out sections of your server.cfg, each time trying to execute it.... do this until you can tell it is working, then narrow down the section with the problem.

Rick

  • Map Committee
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2190
Re: [Bug] - Server autojoin
« Reply #9 on: May 29, 2011, 10:25:14 PM »
Is your server using the right config file?

jitspoe

  • Administrator
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 18802
Re: [Bug] - Server autojoin
« Reply #10 on: May 31, 2011, 10:00:31 AM »
"sv" executes a server command.  "set" sets a variable.  The game has to be up and fully running for the sv command to work.

prozajik

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 761
Re: [Bug] - Server autojoin
« Reply #11 on: June 01, 2011, 12:49:14 AM »
@webhead
ok, but first i wanna try editing the command
@rick
i think so
@jitspoe
ok i will try changing sv to set