Author Topic: [Bug?] Wrong amount of maps while Rotation Load  (Read 6761 times)

ic3y

  • Committee Member
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1398
[Bug?] Wrong amount of maps while Rotation Load
« on: July 09, 2015, 08:47:35 AM »
Currently my rotationfile (kothrot.txt) looks like this:

Quote
[maplist]
beta/stack_b1 KOTH
beta/kotth_b1 KOTH
beta/kotih_b2 KOTH
anubis KOTH
###

When I load the rotation with
Code: [Select]
rotation load pball/configs/kothrot.txt
I get the following output:


"maplist" looks fine, but sometimes it adds a map called "koth", which exists.^
But anubis and stack_b1 wont load the gamemode koth.

T3RR0R15T

  • Map Committee
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2593
Re: [Bug?] Wrong amount of maps while Rotation Load
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2015, 10:16:43 AM »
You can't add the gamemode there, so it loads the map koth four times => 8 maps.

ic3y

  • Committee Member
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1398
Re: [Bug?] Wrong amount of maps while Rotation Load
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2015, 02:46:31 PM »
You can't add the gamemode there, so it loads the map koth four times => 8 maps.
It worked few years ago with some 1-flag maps. But nvm, maybe some other commands worked there.

So koth is missing. Still 6 maps

jitspoe

  • Administrator
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 18802
Re: [Bug?] Wrong amount of maps while Rotation Load
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2015, 11:14:04 PM »
Try adding them to the list normally and using:
set g_forcedgamemode koth

ic3y

  • Committee Member
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1398
Re: [Bug?] Wrong amount of maps while Rotation Load
« Reply #4 on: July 20, 2015, 01:31:57 AM »
Try adding them to the list normally and using:
set g_forcedgamemode koth
Did that already + ctfmode 4 (Why 4? BSP uses 16)

jitspoe

  • Administrator
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 18802
Re: [Bug?] Wrong amount of maps while Rotation Load
« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2015, 09:26:51 PM »
Did that already + ctfmode 4 (Why 4? BSP uses 16)

The values BSP uses are bitwise:

In binary:
00001 = 1
00010 = 2
00100 = 4
01000 = 8
10000 = 16

So if you want to support multiple modes, you just add them together
00011 = 1 + 2 = 3
11000 = 8 + 16 = 24

etc.

But for specifying the game mode, they're just numbered in order:

0) 00001 = 1 (DM)
1) 00010 = 2 (1flag)
2) 00100 = 4 (CTF)
3) 01000 = 8 (SIEGE)
4) 10000 = 16 (KOTH)

So that's why ctfmode 4 is 16 in BSP. :)

ic3y

  • Committee Member
  • Autococker
  • Posts: 1398
Re: [Bug?] Wrong amount of maps while Rotation Load
« Reply #6 on: July 21, 2015, 08:45:38 AM »
The values BSP uses are bitwise:

In binary:
00001 = 1
00010 = 2
00100 = 4
01000 = 8
10000 = 16

So if you want to support multiple modes, you just add them together
00011 = 1 + 2 = 3
11000 = 8 + 16 = 24

etc.

But for specifying the game mode, they're just numbered in order:

0) 00001 = 1 (DM)
1) 00010 = 2 (1flag)
2) 00100 = 4 (CTF)
3) 01000 = 8 (SIEGE)
4) 10000 = 16 (KOTH)

So that's why ctfmode 4 is 16 in BSP. :)
Yeah I know the binary stuff. But never thought about a numbered order :D