Author Topic: bsp/22 error  (Read 10486 times)

y00tz

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2742
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #20 on: June 11, 2007, 12:19:32 PM »
should have told me that earlier
ready?

map_directory=f:\[jakes]\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\pball2\quake2\pball\mapfiles\
texture_path=f:\[jakes]\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\pball2\quake2\pball\textures\
bat_directory=f:\[jakes]\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\pball2\bats\
pos_directory=f:\[jakes]\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\Settings\
entity_qc_directory=f:\[jakes]\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\pball2\entity\
bspbuild_directory=f:\[jakes]\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\pball2\compilers\
q2_pak_file=f:\[jakes]\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\pball2\whatever.pak
default_wad=nothing.wad
wad_directory=wad
entities=pb2ents_b15.c
sort_entities=1
newmap=default.map
forcequakepal=1
palette_file=pb2e.pal
no_models=1
model_file=models.ini
gamma=1.00
colormap_file=colormap.pcx
game=2

ashkenaz

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 105
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #21 on: June 11, 2007, 12:22:14 PM »
what do i do with that??? lol this ] and [ are actuallythe things above the 0 and 9 but i can't type them



lol you replied to my download manager post

y00tz

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2742
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #22 on: June 11, 2007, 12:27:42 PM »
Open f:\(jakes)\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\pball2\game.ini, replace the necessary lines with this:


map_directory=f:\(jakes)\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\pball2\quake2\pball\mapfiles\
texture_path=f:\(jakes)\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\pball2\quake2\pball\textures\
bat_directory=f:\(jakes)\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\pball2\bats\
pos_directory=f:\(jakes)\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\Settings\
entity_qc_directory=f:\(jakes)\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\pball2\entity\
bspbuild_directory=f:\(jakes)\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\pball2\compilers\
q2_pak_file=f:\(jakes)\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\pball2\whatever.pak
default_wad=nothing.wad
wad_directory=wad
entities=pb2ents_b15.c
sort_entities=1
newmap=default.map
forcequakepal=1
palette_file=pb2e.pal
no_models=1
model_file=models.ini
gamma=1.00
colormap_file=colormap.pcx
game=2

ashkenaz

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 105
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #23 on: June 11, 2007, 12:28:42 PM »
k thanks ill try it but you could have just edited you previous post and told me in another... ;}

ashkenaz

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 105
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #24 on: June 11, 2007, 12:30:39 PM »
fixed it wooooohhoooooooo thank you so much talk to you later

y00tz

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2742
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #25 on: June 11, 2007, 12:34:01 PM »
Well, are you ready for the next part?

open: f:\(jakes)\bsp_pb2_build016c\bsp\quake2\pball\compilers\runmap.bat

and change

Code: [Select]
@mkdir c:\games\paintball2\pball\maps\inprogress
copy %1.bsp c:\games\paintball2\pball\maps\inprogress
c:
cd \games\paintball2
pause
paintball2 +map inprogress/%1
to

Code: [Select]
@mkdir f:\(jakes)\paintball2\pball\maps\inprogress
copy %1.bsp  f:\(jakes)\paintball2\pball\maps\inprogress
f:
cd \(jakes)\paintball2
pause
paintball2 +map inprogress/%1

Good luck,
y00tz

ashkenaz

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 105
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #26 on: June 11, 2007, 12:35:18 PM »
 :o                           





.....wtf did you do that for it was running fine ..... :'(

man when i think its fixed its just as bad

y00tz

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2742
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #27 on: June 11, 2007, 12:36:20 PM »
:o                           





.....wtf did you do that for it was running fine ..... :'(

man when i think its fixed its just as bad

Huh?

This is so you can compile the maps you make.  I'd hate to see you start another thread simply because you didn't read...

ashkenaz

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 105
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #28 on: June 11, 2007, 12:38:52 PM »
 :-[ alright i guess so  >:( why me!!!! always me!!!!! [it happens like this to all my game wether in c or in f ....!  :( ]

ashkenaz

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 105
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #29 on: June 11, 2007, 12:45:07 PM »
wow it says something different it says


ill type it later when i can get on again

ashkenaz

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 105
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #30 on: June 11, 2007, 01:32:08 PM »
how do i make a screenie ill post it like that??? it hard to type mate

y00tz

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2742
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #31 on: June 11, 2007, 01:37:55 PM »
hit 'print scr' in the top right of your keyboard, then go to paint and hit paste.


ashkenaz

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 105
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #32 on: June 11, 2007, 01:38:43 PM »
the how do i post it here?

Zorchenhimer

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2614
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #33 on: June 11, 2007, 01:45:28 PM »
I think someone needs to make a install program for BSP. So you just select the directory you want it to be in, and it does all the nasty stuff in the configs and batch files for you. If I figure out how, I will. Not promising anything though.


the how do i post it here?

Hit "Reply" at the bottom of the page.
Click on "Additional Options".
Attach it.

ashkenaz

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 105
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #34 on: June 11, 2007, 01:45:59 PM »
how do i post the screenie tho??!!
just say it

Zorchenhimer

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2614
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #35 on: June 11, 2007, 01:47:20 PM »
Oi! You didn't give me enough time to edit my post. :P

ashkenaz

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 105
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #36 on: June 11, 2007, 01:48:46 PM »
oh no it wont let bmps...

y00tz

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2742
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #37 on: June 11, 2007, 01:49:03 PM »
Oi! You didn't give me enough time to edit my post. :P

Oi? Since when do you quote my people?
And I was planning on making an installer after trying hard to help this "boy genius".

Jake: Use a JPG

ashkenaz

  • VM-68
  • Posts: 105
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #38 on: June 11, 2007, 01:49:44 PM »
kid yootz kid......kk   how do i make it a jpg now!!!!

y00tz

  • Autococker
  • Posts: 2742
Re: bsp/22 error
« Reply #39 on: June 11, 2007, 01:50:30 PM »
kid yootz kid......kk

Thanks, corrected.