Author Topic: I wish...  (Read 6598 times)

S8NSSON

• Autococker
I wish...
« on: May 09, 2005, 09:18:50 AM »
DISCLAIMER***********

This post may piss some people off. Specifically some people that I communicate with everyday. To you guys/girls I can only say that you must understand that I am a developer, as a developer I always look to change (hopefully to improve, but...). I know the following statements will directly disagree with some of your philosophies, but if we all agreed this would be a utopia.

END DISCLAIMER*******

I wish, when we change over to the new model format and redo all the models and skins, that pb2 is upgraded to beta or alpha2 or something, and support for all previous versions of the game is eliminated.

I know there are some people that like the Quake2 version, or like version that date back or whatever, but I think the time has come to move on.

For one thing this could eliminate all current cheats. It may start a new line of cheats, but all the old Quake2 cheats would be gone. Wouldn't this be nice? I wonder how many players would quit or become really lame players if these wallhacks and cheats were eliminated? I relish the day that these players are shrunk to the low-life scum that they are.

But some people claim to like the "feel" of the older versions. I say, "too bad." Software goess through evolutionary changes. Get used to it or go play something else. We happen to be dealing with very old, yet very modified, technology here.