Author Topic: HELP ME WITH MY MAP!  (Read 10274 times)

Lightscriber

HELP ME WITH MY MAP!
« on: January 03, 2006, 08:36:47 PM »
I have created maps using the Valve Hammer Editor and i am a pro at it. Problem is switching editors and learning over again is a big problem. I have downloaded the official map maker from this website and its too hard to follow especially since the screen is all messed up with crazy line colors and stuff.

K well i heard of Worldcraft for making quake 2 maps and is it possible to create PBALL maps off that?

I have tried to apply some of my precious counterstrike maps into and it reads even the .wad file. Soi tried to complie it into PBALL mod and it keeps saying that it could not locate my BSP and isnt that what it is suppossed to make?

Any advice?

jitspoe

• Administrator
  • Autococker
Re: HELP ME WITH MY MAP!
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2006, 08:42:02 PM »
I haven't played with the Hammer editor, but with a little work, it's probably possible to get it to make paintball2 maps (though the license agreement may prohibit this).  Worldcraft also would require some setting up to get it to work with paintball2.  There were some files for it at one point, but I think they've long disappeared.

Lightscriber

« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2006, 10:40:07 PM »
Ok i just tested my compiler with the sample.map and its works fine.

Now! with my .map file that was created using valve hammer editor was loaded using the BSP editor sussecfully.

Is it ok if i leave textures using the .wad file or should i apply new set of textures that came with my game?

Also the entities are still in counterstrike format and i probably should figure out how to change the lights and the triggers into the way they can be read by the BSP program